East Tennessee State University

Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University

Faculty Senate Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes

4-1-2002

2002 April 1 - Faculty Senate Agenda

Faculty Senate, East Tennessee State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://dc.etsu.edu/faculty-senate-agendas-minutes



Part of the Higher Education Commons

Recommended Citation

Faculty Senate, East Tennessee State University, "2002 April 1 - Faculty Senate Agenda" (2002). Faculty Senate Agendas and Minutes. 227.

https://dc.etsu.edu/faculty-senate-agendas-minutes/227

This Agenda is brought to you for free and open access by the Agendas and Minutes at Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Agendas and Minutes by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. For more information, please contact digilib@etsu.edu.

FACULTY SENATE AGENDA MONDAY, April 1, 2002

2:45 PM/ Culp Center – Forum Room

NOTE TO DEPARTMENT CHAIRS: Please share the Senate agenda, minutes, and any other enclosures with your faculty prior to the scheduled meeting. Senate meetings are open to ALL faculty. Agendas, minutes, and attendance rosters are available on the Faculty Senate website at http://www.etsu.edu/senate/.

AGENDA FOR SENATE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER: President Logan

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: March 18, 2002

GUEST PRESENTATION:

Senior Administrator Evaluation Process Dr. Paul Stanton, ETSU President

(Drs. Bach, W. Brown, Duran, Woodruff)

REORGANIZATION COMMITTEE Dr. Wilsie Bishop, Chair

OLD BUSINESS:

Committee Reports: Academic Matters Senator Tollefson

Committee on Committees
Concerns and Grievances
Development and Evaluation
Election and Bylaws
Senator Butler
Senator Collins
Senator Doug Burgess
Senator Hugh Broome

Research, Creative &

Scholarly Activities Senator Deadman Legislative Affairs Senator Patrick

NEW BUSINESS:

ADJOURNMENT

PLEASE NOTE: Next meeting, Monday, April 15, 2002,

Culp Forum Room at 2:45 p.m.

Send information and notices of non-attendance to Ruth Verhegge (verheggn@etsu.edu or 97553), Secretary, Faculty Senate, 2001-02