## **East Tennessee State University**

# Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University

**Undergraduate Curriculum Council Minutes** 

3-25-2020

## 2020 March 25 - Undergraduate Curriculum Council Minutes

University Governance, East Tennessee State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://dc.etsu.edu/ucc-minutes



Part of the Higher Education Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

University Governance, East Tennessee State University, "2020 March 25 - Undergraduate Curriculum Council Minutes" (2020). Undergraduate Curriculum Council Minutes. 170. https://dc.etsu.edu/ucc-minutes/170

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. It has been accepted for inclusion in Undergraduate Curriculum Council Minutes by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. For more information, please contact digilib@etsu.edu.

### Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Meeting Notes March 25, 2020

**Membership** Rhonda Brodrick, Michelle Chandley, Jason Davis, Tabitha Fair, Julie Fox-Horton, Casey Gardner, Bill Flora, Don Good, Marsh Grube, Dana Harrison, LaDonna Hutchins, Myra Jones, Scott Koterbay, Teresa Brooks-Taylor, Arpita Nandi, Tony Pittarese, Evelyn Roach, Kimberly Sell, Melissa Shafer, Jennifer Young

Members absent Not applicable

Guests Present Not applicable

Due to campus closure to prevent the spread of COVID-19, the meeting was conducted by e-mail.

#### **New Business**

### - PSYC 2700 Positive Psychology

Confirmation from UCC Members

- ✓ Course consistent with university goals
- ✓ Course adds value to the proposing department
- ✓ Learning outcomes were evaluated to be of appropriate composition and rigor for a 3000-level course
- ✓ Course outcomes, major topics, assignments, and other attributes justify a 3000-level course
- ✓ Course outcomes, major topics, assignments, and other attributes justify 3 credits

The new course proposal was approved electronically.

Approve	Do Not Approve	Abstain	Feedback not
			submitted
Brodrick, Chandley, Fair, Fox-Horton, Good, Harrison, Shafer, Brooks-Taylor, Young			Davis, Koterbay Nandi, Sell

Respectfully submitted,

Rhonda Brodrick, UCC Secretary

Approved by UCC 5/13/2020