East Tennessee State University

Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University

Board of Trustees Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes

3-24-2017

2017 March 24 - Board of Trustees Public Notice

Board of Trustees, East Tennessee State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://dc.etsu.edu/bot-agendas-minutes

Part of the Higher Education Commons

Recommended Citation

Board of Trustees, East Tennessee State University, "2017 March 24 - Board of Trustees Public Notice" (2017). *Board of Trustees Agendas and Minutes*. 135. https://dc.etsu.edu/bot-agendas-minutes/135

This Public Notice is brought to you for free and open access by the Agendas and Minutes at Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Agendas and Minutes by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ East Tennessee State University. For more information, please contact digilib@etsu.edu.

Board of Trustees

etsu.edu/news/2017/03-mar/boardtrusteesma.php

JOHNSON CITY – (March 20, 2017) The newly appointed Board of Trustees for East Tennessee State University will convene its inaugural meeting Friday, March 24, at 1 p.m. in the East Tennessee Room on the third floor of the D.P. Culp University Center.

The meeting is open to the public and will also be livestreamed at <u>https://www.etsu.edu/trustees/livestream.php</u>.

Immediately following the meeting, ETSU President Dr. Brian Noland and the board chairman, who will be elected that day, will be available to speak with members of the news media regarding the day's events.

Members of the Board of Trustees were announced in October 2016 following Governor Bill Haslam's signing of the FOCUS Act, which created institutional governing boards for the six universities that were governed by the Tennessee Board of Regents. The members of the ETSU Board of Trustees are Janet Ayers, Steven DeCarlo, David Golden, Dorothy Grisham, Dr. Linda Latimer, Scott Niswonger, Jim Powell and Ron Ramsey. Dr. Fred Alsop was elected as the faculty representative to the board, and a student representative will be appointed at that first meeting. Dr. David Linville is the Secretary of the Board of Trustees.

For more information, contact Joe Smith in ETSU University Relations at 423-439-4317.

###